About Slovenia

Official language: Slovene

2.056.262 residents, 1,968,283 citizens

Country code: SI
Currency: Euro (€)
Government: Parlamentary democratic republic
Capital: Ljubljana
National anthem: poem Zdravljica (seventh stanza) writen by the greatest Slovenian poet dr. France Prešeren

35,466 billion (total), 17,244 per capita (2012)

Time zone: CET (UTC +1)
Internet TLD:  .si
Calling code: 00386


Coat of Arms:

Avtor: Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia
SID banka